Stiletto

My short film Stiletto was finally completed on my birthday no less, 20th June.

The story line is thus:

While girlfriend Ruthy is traveling on work, Max’s suspicions of her unfaithfulness grow. Alone in their apartment, he becomes increasingly obsessed by the sound of stilettos coming from the upstairs apartment. Who’s heels are they? Is his girlfriend really away? Is it all in his head?

It’s been a long time coming. I’m happy to say I’ll be submitting it to a number of film festivals – first off the Canberra Short Film Festival, Greece’s regarded Thess International Short Film Festival and the Warsaw International Short Film Festival.

I’m already in production with my second short film titled Pop. Filming commenced in Shanghai in June and I’ll be continuing filming during August and October. The screenplay is a collaboration between myself and Kirk Kjeldsen. More on Pop in upcoming blogs.

Cheers, Philip

Leave a Reply

