A journey through the Western Australian wheatbelt …

Well, it seems I never stop traveling. I’m constantly stopping off to have a respite at home base, then off to take a jaunt out to further fields for another journey … just the way I like it. Well, excuse the repetitive opener, but here I am in the Western Australian ‘wheatbelt’ region. And here I come across  – of all things – the BIG CAMERA … a photography museum, in the middle of nowhere (well, almost) – Meckering, an iddybiddy town in the heart of the wheatbelt and most famous for an earthquake in 1968 which incidently I  experienced although being 200 kms away in Perth. At that time my mother hurriedly ushered my brother and I out of the living room into the backyard to avoid possible death inside, only for her to then run back indoors to check on the safety of her crockery 🙂 Entirely logical.

All things aside, this journey a brief but thoroughly enjoyable short break with the kids. Here’s a couple snaps peeps … Ciao for now. P

2 thoughts on “A journey through the Western Australian wheatbelt …

  1. Pingback: Photo Finished: 9 Snappy Camera-Shaped Buildings | Urbanist

  2. Pingback: Photo Finished: 9 Snappy Camera-Shaped Buildings – Art London

Leave a Reply

